Indonesia Banking School (IBS) is a university that has obtained an official license from the Directorate General of Higher Education and was established in 2004. IBS offers S1 (bachelor) and S2 (master) degrees. IBS offers the S1 (Strata1) degree for two study programs which are Accounting and Management and the S2 degree for the Master of Management (MM) program. Both degrees (SE and MM) are specifically in the fields of financial banking and business.

IBS was established by Yayasan Pengembangan Perbankan Indonesia (YPPI), a foundation founded and supported by BANK INDONESIA which is responsible in developing the human resource in the field of finance and banking in Indonesia. YPPI has various institutions, among others, Lembaga Pengembangan Perbankan Indonesia (LPPI). LPPI is an educational and training institution for banking employees. For decades, LPPI has clearly produced national banking cadres who professionally manage the banks in Indonesia.

The IBS and LPPI campus is located in the same area on Kemang Raya 35, South Jakarta. To facilitate its alumni to work directly in the banks, IBS has worked in cooperation with 20 conventional general and syaria banks, among others, Bank Mandiri, Bank Syariah Mandiri, Bank Muamalat Indonesia, Bank BCA Syariah, Panin Syariah, Bank Danamon Indonesia, BRI Syariah, BNI Syariah, Bank Mega Syariah, BTPN Syariah, Bukopin, and Bank DKI.

• To face the formation of the ASEAN single market (MEA) at the end of year 2015, IBS has already prepared its students to be more prepared in their jobs by:

  • Doing a six-month internship in the 7th semester in banks that have signed an MOU,
  • Requiring a minimum TOEFL score of 550 and acquiring General Banking I and Risk Management certificates to graduate,
  • Emphasizing the nationalism concept to love their nation, Indonesia, more.

IBS is fully supported by the Monetary Authority (Bank Indonesia) and the Financial Service Authority (Otoritas Jasa Keuangan, OJK). Mr. Agus D.W. Martowardojo, the Governor of Bank Indonesia, is ex officio the Chairman of the IBS Curator Council and Dr. Muliaman D. Hadad, the Chairman of the OJK Commissioner Council, is one of the members of the Honorable Faculty. Other members are former governors of Bank Indonesia Chairmen of the National Syaria Council/ Indonesian Ulema Council and former president directors of state owned banks.

We welcome you to this IBS website.

Dr. Subarjo Joyosumarto, SE., MA

Director of Indonesia Banking School